Jacksonville probation conditions

As a Duval County Probation Lawyer, I have many clients who have been placed on some kind of criminal probation in Duval, Clay and Nassau Counties. Probation is a form of court imposed sentence in a criminal case with certain conditions. Certain crimes, such as Jacksonville Driving Under the Influence and Duval County Domestic Battery carry a mandatory term of probation as part of a sentence if someone is convicted. When you are placed on Jacksonville probation, there are many rules to comply with. You can’t change your residence or employment without the consent of your probation officer. You must allow the probation officer access to your home. You must report to your probation officer in person at least once a month and must answer their questions truthfully. When on your probation, you cannot violate any law and just being arrested in Jacksonville for a crime will violate your Duval County probation. You cannot use alcohol to excess and cannot be in a place where illegal drugs are present. You must have employment or be looking diligently for employment. You are not allowed to have any firearms on your person or in your home without the probation officer’s consent.

When you attend your first probation appointment in Duval County, you must have government issued identification. This includes a driver’s license, Florida Identification card, military identification, social security card, birth certificate, passport, voter’s registration card, school identification and alien registration cards. You must also show proof of residence, which includes rental agreements, receipts, mortgage payment slips, deeds and utility bills. Proof of employment can be verified through pay stubs or tax return. If you are unemployed, you must fill out forms supplied by the Jacksonville probation office.

In addition to these general conditions, certain Florida crimes carry other “special” conditions that must be completed. If you are placed on DUI probation in Jacksonville, you must complete DUI school and complete any recommended drug or alcohol treatment as deemed necessary by an assessment counselor, immobilize your vehicle by surrendering your keys and tag or getting a boot on your car and attend the Mothers Against Drunk Driving Victim’s Impact Panel. If you are placed on Domestic Battery Probation in Jacksonville, you must enroll in and complete the Batterers’ Intervention Program, which includes 26 weeks of anger management classes.

If you have had your probation violated in Duval, Clay or Nassau County, call our Jacksonville Probation Violation Attorney, Victoria “Tori” Mussallem at (904) 365-5200 for a FREE CONSULTATION. Often times, our Jacksonville Probation Law Firm is able to get you back on the judge’s calendar without you having to turn yourself in on the violation. Sometimes the probation officer has violated you in error. Whatever the circumstance, it is important to consult with an experienced Violation of Probation Attorney in Duval County. The Mussallem Law Firm is here to help, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Contact Information